A new flavour I meant to put together earlier but here it is. Chocolate and hazelnuts! I cut them into small slice pastries but it was originally a round cake. A hazelnut cake base which lies in consistency somewhere between a cookie crumb and a cake. It isn’t as hard or crunchy as a cookie base, but it’s much denser than your usual cake. I wasn’t sure of the outcome but I got lucky because I think it truly is the perfect consistency for this cake. A layer of whipped dark chocolate ganache with hazelnut pieces, and a layer of milk chocolate and Nutella whipped cream topped off with cocoa. At least for my area this is something unseen and worth promoting. I would say that this is for the dark chocolate lovers since it wasn’t sweet. And I think it has the potential of becoming a Ferrero Rocher cake if it were sweeter with a few changes!

