I was asked to make a white horse cake with brown hair and this is what I made. I was really worried when I started off, unsure of how to proceed but it turned out really well.  I also realized that by starting off with the cake in a large banana shape you can pretty much make any animal with it. The small blue dolphin I posted a couple of days ago started off the same way. It also makes them sit in a cute curly way as opposed to being seated straight up. I think I’ll be doing more of these into different animals.


I also made these verrines for a baptism. Chocolate mousse and whipped cream, and strawberry mousse in verrines and tarts.

And finally a dark and white chocolate mousse cake with an Oreo cookie base. This is also the first time my ganache topping turned out so perfectly smooth and straight.

