Well, “soon” is a little bit of an understatement however I’m proud to announce that the opening is just around the corner. The renovations of the workshop kitchen will be finished and done with today, and what is left to tackle is the client area and store, or should I say our “window”. That part is taking on a very chic and interesting turn as we’re slowly studying the various aspects. I think it will be even more beautiful than I ever anticipated and I’m anxious to see the end result. I would say we will need a couple of more weeks for that.  Simultaneously, the legal aspects are also being finalized. After registering the business, I am now the official owner of this new local activity meanwhile the permit is still on its way.  (It’s beyond me why things are done the other way around in Greece).  If I may add my 2 cents, I think a more logic bureaucratic approach would have been to apply first for the permit and then register the business, yet that’s not quite the case in Greece. Anyway, I trust that all these tedious and neverending procedures are soon to  be done with. All of this is why I haven’t been able to take any orders and create anything lately. With the unbearable smell of oil paint and having to look into the administrative work, I have had to put my apron and baking aside. I admit it has felt like being part of another world the past week and I’m looking forward to dirtying my hands with flour and sugar again soon.  My current hope is to have a Christmas inauguration. That would be fun wouldn’t it?! I will try to upload some pictures soon…

